The Car Profile gives you a detailed insight into all data which has been tracked with your car. You moreover have the option to edit your car’s data and activate or deactivate the Automatic Emergency Call as well as the Logbook.

If you use PACE with more than one car, the Car Profile will display information of your currently “active” car. General information about using PACE with more than one car can be found here. For a description of how to switch between cars, please check out this section.

Layout of the Menu

Your Car Profil

The Car Profile is divided into two screens. One – the landing page – gives you a clear overview of your car’s most important data. The other one is an editing screen which contains general information about your car.

In the car overview, the name of the selected car as well as the saved car profile picture is displayed. Below, the following information is listed:

  • Mileage
  • Tracked distance
  • Date of most recent trip
  • Distribution of private and business trips as well as commutes. This is also represented graphically; private trips are blue, business trips are green and commutes are marked in orange.
  • Eco Score
  • Map view of your car’s current location
  • Time passed since you parked your car
  • Highest speed
  • Trouble codes
  • Amount of trips tracked with PACE
  • Average speed
  • Supported features

The last list item gives you access to a list of all features the PACE Car app has to offer. Each feature is described and marked by a colored point. Its respective color marks whether the feature is supported by your car:

  • Green: Full support
  • Orange: Restricted support
  • Red: No support

This list was also depicted after connecting to this car for the first time. Here, you can check it at any time.

Below the title, you can add or edit the picture of your car. Tap on the camera icon. Now you can choose to either upload a picture from your gallery or to take a picture with the camera of your phone. To do so, the PACE Car app needs access to the respective features of your device. More information about this is in the chapter Privacy Settings. The saved picture is now depicted in the background of the Timeline screen. This helps you to distinguish between your cars if you use PACE with more than one car. By swiping right and left you can switch between vehicles.

Information about your car is listed below, part of which was recognized automatically. Other data can be edited or needs to be typed in by you. A more detailed overview of this is in the next section.

Moreover, you have direct access to the Trouble Codes as well as the Find-my-Car Feature. Just tap on the respective section and the function will open.

Vehicle Information

Edit your car's data here

Tap on the pencil icon in the upper right corner of the screen to open the editing screen, which contains data about your car which has either been recognized automatically or has been edited by you. The following categories are listed here:

  • Picture
  • Name
  • License number
  • Color
  • Model
  • Vehicle identification number
  • Mileage
  • Fuel type

Standard data is typed in light-grey color. If you have not yet edited anything, the name of your car should be depicted as it was automatically recognized and be in light-grey letters. As soon as you set a new name, this name will be depicted in a white font. If you delete your input again and do not set a new one, the standard content will reappear in light grey.

To save a picture of your car, you can either upload a picture from your gallery or to take a picture with the camera of your phone. To do so, the PACE Car app needs access to the respective features of your device. More information about this is in the chapter Privacy Settings.

You can give your car any name you want. License plate and color can, of course, not be detected automatically by your PACE Car app. Here, the app asks you to provide the necessary information. You can type in your license plate number. The color of your car can be selected from a list of different colors. Tap on “Save” to save your changes.

Please note:

When opening the Car Profile while driving, the mileage cannot be edited. This could cause issues with trip tracking and thus with your logbook. Please finish your trip before editing the mileage of your car.

How to switch from Drive Mode to Timeline Mode is explained in the section Operating Gestures of the Drive Modes.

Activating the Automatic Emergency Call

Scroll down for further settings

You can activate or deactivate the Automatic Emergency Call at any time. Please note that certain personal data is required to use the Automatic Emergency Call. Emergency services need certain information about you to be able to help you in the best possible way in the case of an emergency. If some of this information is missing, the PACE Car app will inform you about it. The Automatic Emergency Call can only be activated once this information has been provided.

If you want to complete your account data, you can do so in the account menu. More about this can be found in the section Personal Information. More details about which information is required by the Automatic Emergency Call is detailed in the chapter Which Information is Needed by the Emergency Center?

Activating the Logbook

You can activate or deactivate the Logbook feature for the selected car in the Car Profile. This function is deactivated by default.

Once the Logbook has been activated, the tracked trips of this car are saved into its respective Logbook. You can open it by tapping Logbook icon in your tab bar. More information about the Logbook can be found in its respective chapter.

Deactivating fast communication (for example for BMW car alarms)

This setting is in your Car Profile

The fast communication setting can be found in the preference screen of your Car Profile. Open the Car Profile and tap on the pencil icon in the upper right corner.

This setting is automatically activated. It ensures that the start of a trip is recognized at once. PACE can be used with this setting being permanently active with most cars.

Some vehicles have special anti-theft protection measures which monitor the OBD2 port. The car alarm can be triggered when an OBD2 dongle is used in such a car. If your car has such an alarm system monitoring its OBD2 port, a slightly slowed down data transmission is needed. Just deactivate this setting. You can then use PACE without any problems. This also won’t affect your car’s alarm system.

Please note that this setting has to be adjusted individually for each connected car depending on whether it has a alarm system monitoring the OBD2 port.

If you have any further questions regarding the use of PACE with a car alarm, please contact our support team.

Configuring the Drive Mode

Here, you can change the look of your Drive Mode. You can reorder the table items in any way you want. Furthermore, you can also select which information is displayed and in which size. A complete description of the Drive Mode configurator can be found here.

Deleting a Car

The last option in the Car Profile settings is the red “Delete vehicle” button. With it, you can delete a car and all its collected data, i.e. information about the model, its trips, fuel stops, average values and more. All of this will be deleted irrevocably. Your PACE Car app will ask you to confirm your decision after you have tapped on it.

If you delete the only car connected to your PACE Car app, your app will be empty afterwards.

After deleting a car, you cannot regain the deleted data. There is one exception, though: If your app reconnects to the PACE Link within this car, all data will be restored. Even when you delete your data by accident, there is a possibility to regain it. This is not possible when you no longer have access to the car, though.