The PACE app on your smartphone can save data when there is no active connection to the internet. In such cases, data for the Logbook, for example, is sent to the PACE Cloud as soon as your phone is online again. If someone else drives your car, he or she can download and install the PACE app. The trip can then be saved to his or her own Logbook. In your Logbook, the trip will be saved as “private” (i.e. you can only see the driven distance and not the destination or any stops).
When no smartphone is connected, only the mileage and data about accidents are saved (and it can be detected whether the PACE Link was plugged out). In such a case, this trip will also appear as a “private trip” in your Logbook.